Academic Schedule

Academic Schedule for future year(s)

Note: Some vocational and trades programs may start or end on dates that do not coincide with the semester-based dates below. Please contact the appropriate department for more information.

KPU Holidays/Closures

Event Date
Labour Day Mon, Sep 05, 2022
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Fri, Sep 30, 2022
Thanksgiving Mon, Oct 10, 2022
Remembrance Day Fri, Nov 11, 2022
Holiday closure (TBD) Sat, Dec 24, 2022 – Mon, Jan 02, 2023
Family Day Mon, Feb 20, 2023
Good Friday Fri, Apr 07, 2023
Easter Monday Mon, Apr 10, 2023
Victoria Day Mon, May 22, 2023
Canada Day (observed) Mon, Jul 03, 2023
BC Day Mon, Aug 07, 2023

Term Duration

Term Date
Fall 2022 Sep 06 – Dec 20, 2022
Spring 2023 Jan 04 – Apr 26, 2023
Summer 2023 May 08 – Aug 22, 2023

Full Term Dates

Term Fall Spring Summer
First day of classes Tue, Sep 06, 2022 Wed, Jan 04, 2023 Mon, May 08, 2023
Reading break Mon, Feb 20- Sat, Feb 25, 2023
Last day to withdraw Mon, Dec 05, 2022 Tue, Apr 11, 2023 Sat, Aug 05, 2023
Last day of classes Mon, Dec 05, 2022 Tue, Apr 11, 2023 Sat, Aug 05, 2023
Exam period Wed, Dec 07 - Thu, Dec 15, 2022 Thu, Apr 13 - Fri, Apr 21, 2023 Wed, Aug 09 - Thu, Aug 17, 2023
Grade submission deadline Tue, Dec 20, 2022 Wed, Apr 26, 2023 Tue, Aug 22, 2023

Intersession Dates (Condensed Courses)

Term Fall Spring Summer
Session One
First day of classes Tue, Sep 06, 2022 Wed, Jan 04, 2023 Mon, May 08, 2023
Last day to withdraw Mon, Oct 17, 2022 Mon, Feb 13, 2023 Mon, Jun 19, 2023
Last day of classes Mon, Oct 17, 2022 Mon, Feb 13, 2023 Mon, Jun 19, 2023
Exam period Wed, Oct 19 - Fri, Oct 21, 2022 Wed, Feb 15 - Fri, Feb 17, 2023 Wed, Jun 21 - Fri, Jun 23, 2023
Session Two
First day of classes Mon, Oct 31, 2022 Mon, Feb 27, 2023 Tue, Jul 04, 2023
Last day to withdraw Sat, Dec 10, 2022 Sat, Apr 08, 2023 Mon, Aug 14, 2023
Last day of classes Sat, Dec 10, 2022 Sat, Apr 08, 2023 Mon, Aug 14, 2023
Exam period Tue, Dec 13 - Thu, Dec 15, 2022 Thu, Apr 13 - Sat, Apr 15, 2023 Wed, Aug 16 - Fri, Aug 18, 2023

Convocation Dates

Event Date
June 2022 June 20 - 24, 2022
February 2023 Feb 13 - 17, 2023
June 2023 June 12 - 16, 2023

This online version of the Kwantlen Polytechnic University Calendar is the official version of the University Calendar. Although every effort is made to ensure accuracy at the time of publication, KPU reserves the right to make any corrections in the contents and provisions of this calendar without notice. In addition, the University reserves the right to cancel, add, or revise contents or change fees at any time without notice. To report errors or omissions, or send comments or suggestions, please email Calendar.Editor@kpu.ca

Back To Top